Posted by: yogmoney | February 6, 2009

Thanks

Thanks

 

I want to drop in a quick blog entry to say thank you to everyone who has taken the time to read the things I’ve written down here. I appreciate the good, bad, and indifferent comments that I have received. I take all of them to heart.

 

I started writing in order to get some of my thoughts out of my head and down on paper. It is a way to clear my mind and to escape for a while.

 

This thing has been more that I thought it could ever be. The most important thing it’s done is to help me stay in touch with friends all over the world. In some cases it has helped to reconnect me with friends I had more than 20 years ago.

 

Thank you for taking a few minutes from time to time to read it. Please keep your thoughts coming. I am always open for feedback. Or better yet, ready, willing, and able to engage in a conversation or a debate. That’s what this is all about.

 

G


Responses

  1. Hi Geoff,

    I hope this finds you well. I am working with a band from South Africa, the Parlotones.

    They have become the biggest band ever to have come out of South Africa & are coming to the US to play SXSW in March. Please can you take a moment to look at the video for their new single, I think you will find a great Converse synergy.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vIb76iJCXYY (click to watch in high quality for best experience)

    They will be in NY from March 14 – 17.

    I look forward to your feedback,

    Thanks,

    Marc Morris

    917 6530010

    • Marc – thanks for the note. i will check them out for sure. i have two folks from my team coming to sxsw. one of them is already familiar with the band and plans to see one of their shows. send an e-mail to jed.lewis@converse.com. you guys should meet while at sxsw.

      G

  2. Thanks for getting back to me Geoff, I’ll get in contact with Jed.

    Marc


Leave a Reply

Categories

